Don't Make Me Go

Don’t Make Me Go Releasing Date

The official trailer for the upcoming comedy-drama film Don’t Make Me Go, which stars John Cho and Mia Isaac has been made available online by Amazon Studios. It will make its debut at the Tribeca Film Festival, where it will also have its international premiere, and then on July 15, it will be made available for streaming worldwide exclusively on Prime Video.

After learning that he had an illness that would eventually take his life, the single father in the video, which you can watch down below, decides to take his daughter on a vacation across the country. Even though they are bound to have disagreements along the way, he makes it a point to spend as much time as possible with her.

Check out the trailer below:

Don’t Make Me Go Trailer

John Cho (Searching), Mia Isaac (Lovestruck), Mitchell Hope (Let It Snow), Jemaine Clement (Legion), Stefania LaVie Owen (The Lovely Bones), and Kaya Scodelario are among the actors who appear in Don’t Make Me Go (The Maze Runner).

The plot summary states, “When single father Max realizes he has a fatal condition, he decides to try and pack all the years of love and support he will miss with his teenage daughter Wally into the time he has left with her,” and this is the motivation behind the film’s title. “He convinces Wally to accompany him on a road trip from California to New Orleans for his 20th college reunion, where he secretly hopes to reunite her with her mother who abandoned them a long time ago,” the author writes. “He does this by promising long-awaited driving lessons to Wally, and she agrees to go along with him.”

READ ALSO:  Goodbye, Don Glees! (Releasing Date & Trailer)

Explores the unbreakable, eternal link between a father and daughter from both sides of the generational barrier, with heart and comedy along for the ride. Don’t Make Me Go is an entirely original, emotional, and startling adventure.

Hannah Marks is the one in charge of directing the movie, while Vera Herbert is the one who wrote the script. Donald De Line, Leah Holzer, and Peter Saraf are responsible for its production.