Udhero Na

Udhero Na: Arooj Aftab has announced a deluxe edition from his album vulture prince. The new expanded double LP goes on sale June 24 via Verve. Today, she shared the bonus track “Udhero Na”, which features Anoushka Shankar. Listen to the new song below.

“‘Udhero Na’ has been one of my most beloved songs, written in 2005 and never released, played live from time to time over the years,” Aftab said in a statement. “I have always held it close to my heart and I am so happy to finally release it! It describes a very unique and fleeting emotional moment, a super underrated feeling. When someone’s idea of ​​a very old and ‘past’ relationship just pops into your head as you go about your day to day.”

Aftab is nominated for Best New Artist and, for “Mohabbat”, Best Global Musical Performance in the Grammy Awards 2022.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you purchase something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Arooj Aftab: Vulture Prince (Deluxe Edition)

Vulture Prince (Deluxe Edition):

01 Main bagon [ft. Darian Donovan Thomas]
02 Diya Hai [ft. Badi Assad]
03 Inayat
04 last night
05 Mohabbat
06 Sans Lo
07 south
08 Udhero Na [ft. Anoushka Shankar]

Watch Udhero Na Below

Related Latest Music

What do you think about this hit Arooj Aftab shares Anoushka Shankar, with the new song “Udhero Na”: listen


READ ALSO:  Oso Oso Sorpresa Releases New Album Sore Thumb

Let’s hear you in the comment!